Can I delete my page?
If your page has received donations, it cannot be deleted.
If your page's url looks like this: www.giveforward.com/fundraiser... and has NOT received donations follow these instructions:
Go to your Dashboard (click on your name after you've logged in, then My Pages, then Edit Fundraiser)
Click on the Details tab
Click on Delete this fundraiser
*only the Team Captain can delete a page that has zero donations
If your page's the url looks like this: www.pages.giveforward.com/... and has NOT received donations follow these instructions:
Make a request using this form
NOTE: Once a page is deleted, no one will be able to see the page any longer even if they have the direct link. However, if you search the name in Google, you may see your page in search results for a short while. This is because search engines pull their information from past-data, so if it ever existed on the internet, it will potentially appear. As time goes on, because the page is removed and doesn't exist anymore, it will fade from that list of results. Here's a helpful article on what to do if your deleted page is still appearing in Google.